The New Maine Times believes that it is essential to our credibility that you know who funds our publication. We have three funding strategies that will pay for our mission. The first is subscriptions or direct donations from readers. The second is corporate underwriting for specific missions. The third is foundational support. We also accept in-kind donations.

Unless otherwise noted, all individual donors subscribe at a level at or below $200.


Chris Becksvoort

Steve Bien

Barbara Burt

William Bushnell

Constance Cameron

Richard Chase

Ben Ellison

Mark Gallup

Eileen Gerrish

Robert Gonyea

John Graham

Jenny Gray

Paula Harvard

Paula Jacunski

Louisa Kayman

Richard Kent

Susana Lopatka

Marian McCue

Sally Melcher

Jane Morse

Pat Onion

David Petit

Rainier Pitthan

Matt Powell

Christopher J. Radtke

Paul Raymond

Robert Skoglund aka the humble Farmer

Denise Tepler

Mike Tipping

Steve Van Savage

Linda Whitcomb

Deborah Zorach


In Kind Support

Gina Hamilton

Eric VanBok

Tillbury House Press



LC Van Savage for Life Bowls